JOVIS publishes titles in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, contemporary art, photography, and design. With our publications we strive to depict relevant debates and also to shape current discourse and provide it with new direction. Our press focuses in particular on topics in urban studies, participatory city planning, city development, landscape theory, and historical preservation. Further interests include how architecture and art interact, as well as how to connect scholarly theories with plans of action through interdisciplinary approaches.

Our books stand out because of their relevant content, their high-quality design, and the care taken in their production. Correspondingly, they are highly regarded in national and international daily presses and in the trade press.

Founded in 1995 in Berlin, the JOVIS publishing house utilizes many far-reaching collaborations: renowned international academic partners, cultural and economic institutions, and well-known planners and theorists from the fields of architecture, landscape, and urban studies.

 

 


Our Team

 

Editorial Director

Doris Kleilein
kleilein@jovis.de
Mobile: +49 (0)173 42 03 52 6
 

Editorial Department

Theresa Hartherz
hartherz@jovis.de
Fon: +49 (0)30 26 36 72 - 28

Tim Vogel
vogel@jovis.de
Fon: +49 (0)30 26 36 72 - 25

Franziska Schüffler
schueffler@jovis.de
Fon: +49 (0)30 26 36 72 - 23

Production | Design

Susanne Rösler
roesler@jovis.de
Mobile: +49 (0)172 42 16 17 2

Floyd Schulze
schulze@jovis.de

Publishing Management | Digital Management

Charlotte Blumenthal
blumenthal@jovis.de
Fon: +49 (0)30 26 36 72 - 21

Press

Jutta Bornholdt-Cassetti
presse@jovis.de
Mobile: +49 (0)172 32 49 66 5

Nicole Schwarz
presse@jovis.de
Mobile: +49 (0)174 58 45 01 7

 

Marketing

Sorana Radulescu
radulescu@jovis.de
Mobile: +49 (0)160 47 47 57 4

Max Marian Dornemann
maxmarian.dornemann@degruyter.com
Fon: +49 (0)30 26 005 163

Jennifer Harris
jennifer.harris@degruyter.com

 

Sales

Daniel Engels
engels@jovis.de
Mobile: +49 (0)172 14 65 52 3

Andrea Ellies
andrea.ellies@degruyter.com
Mobile: +49 (0)1520 31 56 74 0