JOVIS publishes titles in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, contemporary art, photography, and design. With our publications we strive to depict relevant debates and also to shape current discourse and provide it with new direction. Our press focuses in particular on topics in urban studies, participatory city planning, city development, landscape theory, and historical preservation. Further interests include how architecture and art interact, as well as how to connect scholarly theories with plans of action through interdisciplinary approaches.

Our books stand out because of their relevant content, their high-quality design, and the care taken in their production. Correspondingly, they are highly regarded in national and international daily presses and in the trade press.

Founded in 1995 in Berlin, the JOVIS publishing house utilizes many far-reaching collaborations: renowned international academic partners, cultural and economic institutions, and well-known planners and theorists from the fields of architecture, landscape, and urban studies.

 

 


Our Team

 

Editorial Director

Doris Kleilein
kleilein@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 26367227
 

Editorial Department

Theresa Hartherz
hartherz@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 26367228

Tim Vogel
vogel@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 26367225

Franziska Schüffler
schueffler@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 26367223

Charlotte Blumenthal
blumenthal@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 26367221
 

Production | Design

Susanne Rösler
roesler@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 2636726

Floyd Schulze
schulze@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 26005294

Marketing & Press

Nicole Schwarz
nicole.schwarz@degruyter.com
Mobile: +49 (0)174 5845017

Max Dornemann
max.dornemann@degruyter.com
fon: +49 (0)30 26005163

Kevin Schneider
kevin.schneider@degruyter.com
fon: +49 (0)30 26005370

Anna Bockhoff
anna.bockhoff@degruyter.com
fon: +49 (0)30 26005123

Sales

Daniel Engels
engels@jovis.de
fon: +49 (0)30 26367230

Andrea Ellies
andrea.ellies@degruyter.com
fon: +49 (0)30 26005156

Anja Endemann
anja.endemann@degruyter.com
fon: +49 (0)30 26005337